Seminar List

Printer-friendly version
Geometry and Topology
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Mon Oct 22, 2018 Stefano Vidussi
UC Riverside
Algebraic fibrations of Kahler groups 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Oct 29, 2018 Christin Bibby
University of Michigan
Combinatorics of orbit configuration spaces 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Nov 5, 2018 Joint Seminar Joint Los Angeles Topology Seminar at Caltech 4:00 pm Linde 310
Mon Nov 19, 2018 Teng Fei
Columbia University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Tue Nov 20, 2018 Ko Honda
UCLA
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Ronen Mukamel
Rice University
Teichmuller curves mod p 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Dec 3, 2018 Lei Chen
Caltech
On the non-realizability of braid groups by homeomorphisms 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Jan 7, 2019 Aaron Mazel-Gee
USC
TBA 4:00 am RH 340P
Mon Jan 28, 2019 Rebecca Winarski
University of Michigan
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Mar 4, 2019 Chris Rogers
University of Nevado, Reno
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P