Department of Mathematics Office Hours

Printer-friendly version

Please contact your Instructor, TA, or Professor by email or phone if you do not see their name or any office hours listed below. You can also visit their individual web page by clicking on the "Math Directory" link in the left side bar and searching for their name in the Math directory.


Last Namesort icon First Name Email Office Office Hours
Agress Daniel dagress@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall
Wednesday 2-3
Thursday 10-12
Chen Aaron aaronc8@uci.edu 410V Rowland Hall Refer to my website for each course.
Chen Taiji taijic@uci.edu 410R Rowland Hall Tues.&Thurs. 12:00pm-2:00pm
Clausen David dclausen@uci.edu TBD TBD
Cranston Michael mcransto@math.uci.edu 540B Rowland Hall M 9-9:50am, W 10-10:50am, Th. 11-11:50am
Donaldson Neil ndonalds@math.uci.edu 472 Rowland Hall MW 12-2
Dover Kathryn doverk@uci.edu TBD TBD
Easdale Evelyn eeasdale@uci.edu TBD TBD
Easdale Evelyn eeasdale@uci.edu TBD TBD
Enciso Ruiz German enciso@uci.edu 440E Rowland Hall Wed 2-4pm (Fall 2012)
Figotin Aleksandr afigotin@math.uci.edu 440H Rowland Hall MWF 12:00-1:00pm
Foreman Matthew mforeman@math.uci.edu 440A Rowland Hall Mon., Wed., Friday, 10-11AM
Fox Alec foxag@uci.edu TBD TBD
Giovangigly Laure lgiovang@uci.edu 540N Rowland Hall
Mondays: 12 - 2pm
Wendesdays: 12 - 2pm
Guidotti Patrick gpatrick@math.uci.edu 410F Rowland Hall MF 10-10:50am
Hardiman Liam lhardima@uci.edu TBD TBD
Huey Gregory hueyg _a_t_ uci _d_o_t_ edu 428 Rowland Hall M 9:00-9:50am, M 13:00-14:50 : Rowland Hall 248
Ji Yucheng yuchenj@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall 11 am - 12 pm, MWF
Jitomirskaya Svetlana szhitomi@math.uci.edu 410-L Rowland Hall
M 11-12
W 1-2
Jordan Joshua jpjorda1@uci.edu TBD TBD
Ju Tao jut1@uci.edu TBD TBD
Kaplan Nathan nckaplan@math.uci.edu 540C Rowland Hall Monday, 1:30 - 3:30
Kazemi Seyedkamyar seyedkak@uci.edu TBD TBD
Kim Geonwoo geonwok@uci.edu TBD TBD
Knight Hannah hknight1@uci.edu TB TBD
Koch Curtis cdkoch@math.uci.edu 419 Rowland Hall
Mon 10-11 in office
Mon 2-3 in office
Wed 2:30-4:30 in office
Kolahi Kameran krkolahi@math.uci.edu 540W Rowland Hall
Tuesdays: 9-11 am
Thursdays: 9-11 am
Spring 2017
Le Tricia tricial@uci.edu 340J Rowland Hall Monday-Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Lee Randy randyhl1@uci.edu TBD TBD
Levy Matthew mrlevy@uci.edu 428 Rowland Hall T/TH 3:00pm-4:30pm
Li Song-Ying sli@math.uci.edu 524 Rowland Hall Wednesday 2:00-2:50pm
Lin Chao-Ming chaominl@uci.edu TBD TBD
Lin Hua hual6@uci.edu TBD TBD
Liu Xianfu xianful@uci.edu TBD TBD
Liu Xinglong xinglonl@uci.edu TBD TBD
Long Ziang zlong6@uci.edu TBD TBD
Lopez Christopher lopezc8@uci.edu 419 Rowland Hall
Tu 10:00-11:00
Th 09:30-11:30
Lu Zhiqin zlu@uci.edu 410D Rowland Hall MW 2-3pm
Lyu Jiancheng jianchel@math.uci.edu 480B Rowland Hall
Tu 9:00-11:00am
Fri 5:00-7:00pm
Ma Timmy timmym@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall
MW 4pm-5pm, Thurs 10am-11am
Or By Appointment
Winter 2016
Martinez Edward edwardm3@uci.edu TBD TBD
Maseda Floyd fmaseda@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall
2017 Summer II
MATH 2E
MWF 2-3pm
Matthew Cheung Matthew matthc4@uci.edu TBD TBD
Mramor Alex mramora@math.uci.edu 540W Rowland Hall
Monday, Wednesday 2-3
Tuesday, Thursday 3-4
or by appointment
Nie Qing qnie@math.uci.edu 540F Rowland Hall MWF 11:00-12:00pm
Okada Kiyoshi kiyoshio@uci.edu TBD TBD
Oudich Ali aoudich@uci.edu TBD TBD
Pantano Alessandra apantano@uci.edu 440B Rowland Hall
Math 3A: Monday 11am-12pm; Study session: Tuesday 10am-11am.
Math 120A: Monday 1pm-2pm; Study session: Tuesday 11am-12pm.
Peltzer Adrien apeltzer@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall
Tuesday 9-11am, 5-6pm
Thursday 9-11am, 5-6pm
Porter Michael michael_b_porter@yahoo.com Tutoring Center 592 & 594 Rowland Hall
W 1-3, F 11-1
or by appointment
(Spring 2017)
Puttock Eric eputtock@math.uci.edu 540V Rowland Hall
Spring 2017:
M9: Tues, 4pm-6pm @ MSTB 226
M112C: Wed, 5pm-7pm @ RH 480
Qiu Yuchi yuchiq@uci.edu 540X Rowland Hall Tuesday 1:00-3:00 pm
Rackauckas Christopher crackauc@uci.edu 540X Rowland Hall TTh 2:00-3:30pm
Reilly Robert rcreilly@math.uci.edu 525 Rowland Hall
M 2:30-3:30pm
WF 11:30am-12:30pm
or by appointment
Rodriguez Brenes Ignacio iarodrig@uci.edu 265 Steinhaus Hall MW 2:30-3:30pm
Rubin Karl krubin@math.uci.edu 510L Rowland Hall By Appointment
Schechter Martin mschecht@math.uci.edu 540A Rowland Hall By appointment
Solna Knut ksolna@math.uci.edu 540G Rowland Hall MWF 14.00-15.00
Streets Jeffrey jstreets@math.uci.edu 440C Rowland Hall M 3:00-5:00pm, and by appointment
Tabrizian Peyam ptabrizi@uci.edu 410P Rowland Hall TBD
Terng Chuu-Lian cterng@uci.edu 526 Rowland Hall Mon. 2-3pm & Wed. 3-4pm
Tucker Howard htucker@math.uci.edu 474 Rowland Hall
M-F 9:00-12:00PM & 1:00-3:00PM
Sat. 10:00-12:00PM & 1:00-3:00PM
Vershynin Roman rvershyn@uci.edu 540D Rowland Hall TBD
Viaclovsky Jeff jviaclov@uci.edu Rowland Hall 440G TBD
Vo Michael myv@uci.edu 340B Rowland Hall
M-F 7:30-4:30pm
Advising Hours: 8:00-4:00pm
Wan Daqing dwan@math.uci.edu 410C Rowland Hall MWF 2:00-2:50pm
Wood William woodwf@uci.edu TBD TBD
Yan Dong dyan6@uci.edu TBD TBD
Yan Guangchu guangcy@uci.edu TBD TBD
Yang Yang yyang41@uci.edu TBD TBD
Zeman Martin mzeman@math.uci.edu 410E Rowland Hall By Appointment Only
Zhang Shuai szhang3@uci.edu 440P Rowland Hall
Tuesday: 1-3 pm
Thursday: 1-3 pm
Zhao Hongkai zhao@math.uci.edu 510C Rowland Hall W/Th 3:00-4:00PM