Department of Mathematics Office Hours

Printer-friendly version

Please contact your Instructor, TA, or Professor by email or phone if you do not see their name or any office hours listed below. You can also visit their individual web page by clicking on the "Math Directory" link in the left side bar and searching for their name in the Math directory.


Last Namesort icon First Name Email Office Office Hours
Agress Daniel dagress@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall
Tuesday 3-4
Wednesday 2-3
Thursday 10-11
Chen Taiji taijic@uci.edu 410R Rowland Hall Tues.&Thurs. 12:00pm-2:00pm
Chen Aaron aaronc8@uci.edu 410V Rowland Hall Refer to my website for each course.
Cranston Michael mcransto@math.uci.edu 540B Rowland Hall M 9-9:50am, W 10-10:50am, Th. 11-11:50am
Donaldson Neil ndonalds@math.uci.edu 472 Rowland Hall MW 12-2
Enciso Ruiz German enciso@uci.edu 440E Rowland Hall Wed 2-4pm (Fall 2012)
Figotin Aleksandr afigotin@math.uci.edu 440H Rowland Hall MWF 12:00-1:00pm
Foreman Matthew mforeman@math.uci.edu 440A Rowland Hall Mon., Wed., Friday, 10-11AM
Guan Zhen guanz2@uci.edu 540P Rowland Hall Mon. & Wed. 3:00-4:00PM , Friday 1:00-2:00PM
Guidotti Patrick gpatrick@math.uci.edu 410F Rowland Hall MF 10-10:50am
Huey Gregory hueyg _a_t_ uci _d_o_t_ edu 428 Rowland Hall T & R: 09:00-09:50 & 11:00-11:50 : Rowland Hall 248
Ji Yucheng yuchenj@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm, Tue & Thu
Jitomirskaya Svetlana szhitomi@math.uci.edu 540D Rowland Hall
M 11-12
W 1-2
Kaplan Nathan nckaplan@math.uci.edu 540C Rowland Hall Monday, 1:30 - 3:30
Koch Curtis cdkoch@math.uci.edu 419 Rowland Hall
Mon 10-11 in office
Mon 2-3 in office
Wed 2:30-4:30 in office
Kolahi Kameran krkolahi@math.uci.edu 540W Rowland Hall
Mondays: 1-3 pm
Wednesdays: 4-5 pm
Summer Session 1 2016
Le Tricia tricial@uci.edu 340J Rowland Hall Monday-Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Levy Matthew mrlevy@uci.edu 428 Rowland Hall T/TH 3:00pm-4:30pm
Li Song-Ying sli@math.uci.edu 524 Rowland Hall Wednesday 2:00-2:50pm
Lopez Christopher lopezc8@uci.edu 419 Rowland Hall
Tu 10:00-11:00
Th 09:30-11:30
Lu Zhiqin zlu@uci.edu 410D Rowland Hall MW 2-3pm
Lyu Jiancheng jianchel@math.uci.edu 480B Rowland Hall
TuTh 9:00-10:00am
Fri 5:00-7:00pm
Ma Timmy timmym@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall
MW 4pm-5pm, Thurs 10am-11am
Or By Appointment
Winter 2016
Mramor Alex mramora@math.uci.edu 540W Rowland Hall Tuesdays and Thursdays 12-1, Wednesdays 4-5
Nguyen Jennifer jennin7@uci.edu 410V Rowland Hall Tuesday 10:30 - 12:30
Nie Qing qnie@math.uci.edu 540F Rowland Hall MWF 11:00-12:00pm
Pantano Alessandra apantano@uci.edu 440B Rowland Hall
Math 3A: Monday 11am-12pm; Study session: Tuesday 10am-11am.
Math 120A: Monday 1pm-2pm; Study session: Tuesday 11am-12pm.
Peltzer Adrien apeltzer@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall
Tuesday 9-11am, 5-6pm
Thursday 9-11am, 5-6pm
Porter Michael michael_b_porter@yahoo.com 440T Rowland Hall
Tu 3:00-5:00, WTh 9:30-10:30
or by appointment
(Winter 2017)
Puttock Eric eputtock@math.uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall
Winter 2017:
M9: Tues, 4pm-6pm @ MSTB 226
M112B: Wed, 5pm-7pm @ RH 480
Qiu Yuchi yuchiq@uci.edu 540X Rowland Hall Tuesday 1:00-2:00 pm
Rackauckas Christopher crackauc@uci.edu 540X Rowland Hall TTh 2:00-3:30pm
Reilly Robert rcreilly@math.uci.edu 526 Rowland Hall
M 2:30-3:30pm
WF 11:30am-12:30pm
or by appointment
Rodriguez Brenes Ignacio iarodrig@uci.edu 265 Steinhaus Hall MW 2:30-3:30pm
Rubin Karl krubin@math.uci.edu 510L Rowland Hall By Appointment
Schechter Martin mschecht@math.uci.edu 540A Rowland Hall By appointment
Solna Knut ksolna@math.uci.edu 540G Rowland Hall MWF 14.00-15.00
Streets Jeffrey jstreets@math.uci.edu 440C Rowland Hall M 3:00-5:00pm, and by appointment
Terng Chuu-Lian cterng@uci.edu 410L Rowland Hall Mon. 2-3pm & Wed. 3-4pm
Thomas Andrew andrewjt@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall Thrusday 4:30-6:00
Tucker Howard htucker@math.uci.edu 474 Rowland Hall
M-F 9:00-12:00PM & 1:00-3:00PM
Sat. 10:00-12:00PM & 1:00-3:00PM
Vo Michael myv@uci.edu 340B Rowland Hall
M-F 7:30-4:30pm
Advising Hours: 8:00-4:00pm
Wan Daqing dwan@math.uci.edu 410C Rowland Hall MWF 2:00-2:50pm
Yang Jienian jieniany@uci.edu 592&594 Rowland Hall
MF 12-1pm
W 1-3pm
Zeman Martin mzeman@math.uci.edu 410E Rowland Hall By Appointment Only
Zhang Shuai szhang3@uci.edu 440P Rowland Hall
Tuesday: 1-3 pm
Thursday: 1-3 pm
Zhao Hongkai zhao@math.uci.edu 510C Rowland Hall W/Th 3:00-4:00PM