Department of Mathematics Office Hours

Printer-friendly version

Please contact your Instructor, TA, or Professor by email or phone if you do not see their name or any office hours listed below. You can also visit their individual web page by clicking on the "Math Directory" link in the left side bar and searching for their name in the Math directory.


Last Namesort icon First Name Email Office Office Hours
Abramovich Peter pabramov@uci.edu 410X Rowland Hall TBA
Agress Daniel dagress@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall
Wednesday 2-3
Thursday 10-12
Cao Shuhao shuhao.cao@uci.edu 510P Rowland Hall TBA
Chen Taiji taijic@uci.edu 410R Rowland Hall Tues.&Thurs. 12:00pm-2:00pm
Cheung Matthew matthc4@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Clausen David dclausen@uci.edu 480B Rowland Hall TBD
Cranston Michael mcransto@math.uci.edu 540B Rowland Hall M 9-9:50am, W 10-10:50am, Th. 11-11:50am
Donaldson Neil ndonalds@math.uci.edu 472 Rowland Hall MW 10:30-12:30
Dover Kathryn doverk@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall TBD
Easdale Evelyn eeasdale@uci.edu 480B Rowland Hall TBD
Enciso Ruiz German enciso@uci.edu 440E Rowland Hall Wed 2-4pm (Fall 2012)
Figotin Aleksandr afigotin@math.uci.edu 440H Rowland Hall MWF 12:00-1:00pm
Foreman Matthew mforeman@math.uci.edu 440A Rowland Hall Mon., Wed., Friday, 10-11AM
Fox Alec foxag@uci.edu 480B Rowland Hall TBD
Goldbring Isaac isaac@math.uci.edu 410J Rowland Hall
Monday 12-1 (121A)
Wednesday 2-3 (121A)
Friday 2-3 (282A)
Guidotti Patrick gpatrick@math.uci.edu 410F Rowland Hall MF 10-10:50am
Hardiman Liam lhardima@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Huey Gregory hueyg _a_t_ uci _d_o_t_ edu 428 Rowland Hall T 9:00am-noon : Rowland Hall 248
Ji Yucheng yuchenj@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall
3pm-4pm on Tue
3pm-5pm on Thu
3pm-4pm on Fri.
Jitomirskaya Svetlana szhitomi@math.uci.edu 410-L Rowland Hall
M 11-12
W 1-2
Jordan Joshua jpjorda1@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Ju Tao jut1@uci.edu 540X RH TBD
Kadaub Elvira ekadaub@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Kaplan Nathan nckaplan@math.uci.edu 540C Rowland Hall Monday, 1:30 - 3:30
Kazemi Seyedkamyar seyedkak@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Knight Hannah hknight1@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Kolahi Kameran krkolahi@math.uci.edu 540W Rowland Hall
Tuesdays: 9-11 am
Thursdays: 9-11 am
Spring 2017
Komzsik Louis lkomzsik@uci.edu 530 Rowland Hall M-W-Fr 1:00-1:45
Le Tricia tricial@uci.edu 340J Rowland Hall Monday-Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Lee Randy randyhl1@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Levy Matthew mrlevy@uci.edu 428 Rowland Hall
RH#250suite (121A) Tues 10-11am
RH#250suite (120B) Wed 1-3 pm
Li Song-Ying sli@math.uci.edu 524 Rowland Hall Wednesday 2:00-2:50pm
Lin Hua hual6@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Lin Frank fmlin@uci.edu 510T Rowland Hall TuTh 10am-11am
Lin Chao-Ming chaominl@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall TBD
Liu Wencai wencail@uci.edu 410P Rowland Hall
Mon 4-5PM
Wen 4-5PM
Liu Xianfu xianful@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Liu Xinglong xinglonl@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall TBD
Long Ziang zlong6@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall TBD
Lu Zhiqin zlu@uci.edu 410D Rowland Hall MW 2-3pm
Lyu Jiancheng jianchel@math.uci.edu 540V Rowland Hall
Tu 9:00-11:00am
Fri 5:00-7:00pm
Ma Timmy timmym@uci.edu 532 Rowland Hall
By Appointment
M-F 10am-2pm
Martinez Edward edwardm3@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Maseda Floyd fmaseda@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall
2017 Summer II
MATH 2E
MWF 2-3pm
Matei Vlad vmatei@uci.edu 540N Rowland Hall
Monday 1:15 pm to 3pm
Thursday 10 am to 12pm
Mramor Alex mramora@math.uci.edu 540W Rowland Hall
Monday, Wednesday 2-3
Tuesday, Thursday 3-4
or by appointment
Nguyen Jennifer jennin7@uci.edu 410V Rowland Hall Wednesday 10:30a - 2:30p
Nie Qing qnie@math.uci.edu 540F Rowland Hall MWF 11:00-12:00pm
Okada Kiyoshi kiyoshio@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Oudich Ali aoudich@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Pantano Alessandra apantano@uci.edu 440B Rowland Hall
Math 3A: Monday 11am-12pm; Study session: Tuesday 10am-11am.
Math 120A: Monday 1pm-2pm; Study session: Tuesday 11am-12pm.
Peltzer Adrien apeltzer@uci.edu 532 Rowland Hall
Tuesday 9-11am, 5-6pm
Thursday 9-11am, 5-6pm
Pluta Robert plutar@uci.edu 510N Rowland Hall TBA
Porter Michael michael_b_porter@yahoo.com 440T Rowland Hall
W 3-4, Th 4-5, F 10-11
or by appointment
230A students drop by any time
Puttock Eric eputtock@math.uci.edu 540V Rowland Hall Email to set up an appointment.
Qiu Yuchi yuchiq@uci.edu 540X Rowland Hall Thursday 9:00 am-11:00 am
Rackauckas Christopher crackauc@uci.edu 540X Rowland Hall TTh 2:00-3:30pm
Reilly Robert rcreilly@math.uci.edu 525 Rowland Hall
M 2:30-3:30pm
WF 11:30am-12:30pm
or by appointment
Rodriguez Brenes Ignacio iarodrig@uci.edu 265 Steinhaus Hall MW 2:30-3:30pm
Rubin Karl krubin@math.uci.edu 510L Rowland Hall By Appointment
Schechter Martin mschecht@math.uci.edu 540A Rowland Hall By appointment
Solna Knut ksolna@math.uci.edu 540G Rowland Hall MWF 14.00-15.00
Streets Jeffrey jstreets@math.uci.edu 440C Rowland Hall M 3:00-5:00pm, and by appointment
Tabrizian Peyam ptabrizi@uci.edu 410P Rowland Hall MW 4-5 PM
Terng Chuu-Lian cterng@uci.edu 526 Rowland Hall Mon. 2-3pm & Wed. 3-4pm
Tucker Howard htucker@math.uci.edu 474 Rowland Hall
M-F 9:00-12:00PM & 1:00-3:00PM
Sat. 10:00-12:00PM & 1:00-3:00PM
Vershynin Roman rvershyn@uci.edu 540D Rowland Hall TBD
Viaclovsky Jeff jviaclov@uci.edu Rowland Hall 440G TBD
Vo Michael myv@uci.edu 340B Rowland Hall
M-F 7:30-4:30pm
Advising Hours: 8:00-4:00pm
Wan Daqing dwan@math.uci.edu 410C Rowland Hall MWF 2:00-2:50pm
Wolfson Jesse wolfson@uci.edu 410H Rowland Hall TBA
Wood William woodwf@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Yan Dong dyan6@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Yan Guangchu guangcy@uci.edu 480B Rowland Hall TBD
Yang Yang y.yang@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Zeman Martin mzeman@math.uci.edu 410E Rowland Hall By Appointment Only
Zhang Shuai szhang3@uci.edu 440P Rowland Hall
Tuesday: 1-3 pm
Thursday: 1-3 pm
Zhao Hongkai zhao@math.uci.edu 510C Rowland Hall W/Th 3:00-4:00PM
Zhao Meng mzhao9@uci.edu Rowland Hall 476 TBA