Department of Mathematics Office Hours

Printer-friendly version

Please contact your Instructor, TA, or Professor by email or phone if you do not see their name or any office hours listed below. You can also visit their individual web page by clicking on the "Math Directory" link in the left side bar and searching for their name in the Math directory.


Last Namesort icon First Name Email Office Office Hours
Zhao Hongkai zhao@math.uci.edu 510C Rowland Hall W/Th 3:00-4:00PM
Zhao Meng mzhao9@uci.edu Rowland Hall 476 TBA
Zeman Martin mzeman@math.uci.edu 410E Rowland Hall By Appointment Only
Yang Yang y.yang@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Yan Guangchu guangcy@uci.edu 440P Rowland Hall T. Th 10am-12pm
Yan Dong dyan6@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Wu Huiwen huiwenw@uci.edu 533 Rowland Hall
Mon: 3-4p; Wed: 4-5p for Math 3A
Tue: 4-5p; Wed: 3-4p for Math 13
Wood William woodwf@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Wolfson Jesse wolfson@uci.edu 410H Rowland Hall TBA
Wan Daqing dwan@math.uci.edu 410B Rowland Hall MWF 2:00-2:50pm
Vo Michael myv@uci.edu 340B Rowland Hall
M-F 7:30-4:30pm
Advising Hours: 8:00-4:00pm
Viaclovsky Jeff jviaclov@uci.edu Rowland Hall 440G TBD
Vershynin Roman rvershyn@uci.edu 540D Rowland Hall TBD
Tucker Howard htucker@math.uci.edu 474 Rowland Hall
M-F 9:00-12:00PM & 1:00-3:00PM
Sat. 10:00-12:00PM & 1:00-3:00PM
Terng Chuu-Lian cterng@uci.edu 526 Rowland Hall Mon. 2-3pm & Wed. 3-4pm
Tabrizian Peyam ptabrizi@uci.edu 410N Rowland Hall MW 4-5 PM
Streets Jeffrey jstreets@math.uci.edu 440C Rowland Hall M 3:00-5:00pm, and by appointment
Solna Knut ksolna@math.uci.edu 540G Rowland Hall MWF 14.00-15.00
Schechter Martin mschecht@math.uci.edu 540A Rowland Hall By appointment
Rubin Karl krubin@math.uci.edu 510L Rowland Hall By Appointment
Rodriguez Brenes Ignacio iarodrig@uci.edu 265 Steinhaus Hall MW 2:30-3:30pm
Reilly Robert rcreilly@math.uci.edu 525 Rowland Hall
M 2:30-3:30pm
WF 11:30am-12:30pm
or by appointment
Rackauckas Christopher crackauc@uci.edu 540X Rowland Hall TTh 2:00-3:30pm
Qiu Yuchi yuchiq@uci.edu 540X Rowland Hall Tuesday & Thursday 9-11 (2018 Fall)
Puttock Eric eputtock@math.uci.edu 540V Rowland Hall Email to set up an appointment.
Pluta Robert plutar@uci.edu 510N Rowland Hall TBA
Peltzer Adrien apeltzer@uci.edu 532 Rowland Hall
Monday 12-1pm
Wednesday 12-1pm
Pantano Alessandra apantano@uci.edu 440B Rowland Hall
Math 3A: Monday 11am-12pm; Study session: Tuesday 10am-11am.
Math 120A: Monday 1pm-2pm; Study session: Tuesday 11am-12pm.
Okada Kiyoshi kiyoshio@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Nie Qing qnie@uci.edu 540F Rowland Hall MWF 11:00-12:00pm
Matei Vlad vmatei@uci.edu 540N Rowland Hall
Monday 10 am to 12pm
Wednesday 10 am to 12pm
Martinez Edward edwardm3@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Lyu Jiancheng jianchel@math.uci.edu 540V Rowland Hall
Tu 9:00-11:00am
Fri 5:00-7:00pm
Lu Zhiqin zlu@uci.edu 410D Rowland Hall MW 2-3pm
Long Ziang zlong6@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall TBD
Liu Wencai wencail 410P Rowland Hall
Mon 9-10 AM
Wen 9-10 AM
Fri 9-10AM
Liu Xianfu xianful@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Liu Xinglong xinglonl@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall TBD
Lin Hua hual6@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Lin Frank fmlin@uci.edu 510T Rowland Hall
MWF 3-4
Tu 12-1
Lin Chao-Ming chaominl@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall TBD
Li Song-Ying sli@math.uci.edu 524 Rowland Hall Wednesday 2:00-2:50pm
Levy Matthew mrlevy@uci.edu 428 Rowland Hall TBD
Lee Randy randyhl1@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Le Tricia tricial@uci.edu 340J Rowland Hall Monday-Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm
Komzsik Louis lkomzsik@uci.edu 530 Rowland Hall M-W-Fr 8:00-8:45 am
Kolahi Kameran krkolahi@math.uci.edu 540W Rowland Hall
Mondays: 3-4
Wednesdays: 3-6
Fall 2018
Knight Hannah hknight1@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Kazemi Seyedkamyar seyedkak@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Kaplan Nathan nckaplan@math.uci.edu 540C Rowland Hall Wednesday, 11:00 - 11:50
Ju Tao jut1@uci.edu 540X RH TBD
Jordan Joshua jpjorda1@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Jitomirskaya Svetlana szhitomi@math.uci.edu 410-L Rowland Hall
M 11-12
W 1-2
Ji Yucheng yuchenj@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall
3pm-4pm on Tue
3pm-5pm on Thu
3pm-4pm on Fri.
Hardiman Liam lhardima@uci.edu 480C Rowland Hall TBD
Guidotti Patrick gpatrick@math.uci.edu 410F Rowland Hall MF 10-10:50am
Fox Alec foxag@uci.edu 480B Rowland Hall TBD
Foreman Matthew mforeman@math.uci.edu 440A Rowland Hall Monday 2:00-4:00 pm, Wednesday 2:00-3:00 pm
Figotin Aleksandr afigotin@math.uci.edu 440H Rowland Hall MWF 12:00-1:00pm
Enciso Ruiz German enciso@uci.edu 440E Rowland Hall Wed 2-4pm (Fall 2012)
Easdale Evelyn eeasdale@uci.edu 480B Rowland Hall TBD
Dover Kathryn doverk@uci.edu 480A Rowland Hall TBD
Donaldson Neil ndonalds@math.uci.edu 472 Rowland Hall MW 10:30-12:30
Cranston Michael mcransto@math.uci.edu 540B Rowland Hall M 9-9:50am, W 10-10:50am, Th. 11-11:50am
Clausen David dclausen@uci.edu 480B Rowland Hall TBD
Cheung Matthew matthc4@uci.edu 480 Rowland Hall TBD
Chen Taiji taijic@uci.edu 479 Rowland Hall Tues.&Thurs. 12:00pm-2:00pm
Cao Shuhao shuhao.cao@uci.edu 510P Rowland Hall TBA
Agress Daniel dagress@uci.edu 410T Rowland Hall
Monday 10-11
Tuesday 4-6
Thursday 1-2
Abramovich Peter pabramov@uci.edu 410X Rowland Hall TBA