Seminar List

Printer-friendly version
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu Apr 4, 2019 TBA
TBA
TBA 12:00 am
Algebra
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Wed Feb 27, 2019 Anastasia Chavez
UC Davis
TBA 12:00 am
Analysis
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Jan 15, 2019 Alexander Volberg
MSU
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Tue Feb 5, 2019 Polona Durcik
Caltech
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Fri Feb 15, 2019 Le Hai Khoi
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
TBA 3:00 pm RH440R
Tue Feb 19, 2019 Wanke Yin
Wuhan University and Rutgers University
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Tue Feb 26, 2019 Xianghong Gong
University of Wisconsin-Madison
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Tue Mar 5, 2019 Ben Jaye
Clemson University
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Mon Jan 14, 2019 Krithika Manohar
Caltech
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Jan 28, 2019 Xu Yang
UCSB
TBA 4:00 pm RH306
Mon Feb 4, 2019 Huayi Wei
Xiang Tan University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Feb 11, 2019 Guanglian Li
Imperial College London
TBA 12:00 am RH306
Mon Feb 25, 2019 David Bortz
U of Colorado
TBA 4:00 am
Mon Mar 4, 2019 Fioralba Cakoni
Rutgers University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Apr 1, 2019 TBA
TBA
TBA 12:00 am
Mon Apr 8, 2019 Jiawang Nie
UCSD
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Colloquium
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu Jan 17, 2019 Andras Vasy
Stanford University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Jan 24, 2019 Richard Stanley
MIT
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Jan 28, 2019 Alexander Logunov
Princeton University
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Thu Jan 31, 2019 Joel Tropp
Caltech
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Feb 7, 2019 Duong Phong
Columbia University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Feb 14, 2019 Yulij Ilyashenko
Cornell University and Moscow State University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Feb 21, 2019 Lars Hesselholt
Nagoya University and Copenhagen University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Feb 28, 2019 Tara Brendle
Glasgow
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Mar 7, 2019 Gabriel Paternain
Cambridge, visiting U Washington
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Mar 14, 2019 Patricia Hersh
North Carolina State University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Apr 4, 2019 TBA
TBA
TBA 12:00 am
Thu Apr 11, 2019 Athanassios S. Fokas
University of Cambrige/USC
From Acoustics to the Lindelof Hypothesis 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu May 2, 2019 Neal Koblitz
University of Washington
TBA (Distinguished Lecture) 4:00 pm TBA
Thu May 9, 2019 Gabor Szekelyhidi
University of Notre Dame
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu May 30, 2019 Ovidiu Savin
Columbia University
TBA (Distinguished Lecture) 4:00 pm TBA
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Jan 15, 2019 Xin Zhou
UC, Santa Barbara
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Sat Jan 26, 2019 - Sun Jan 27, 2019 SCGAS
Conference
26th Southern California Geometric Analysis Seminar 11:00 am UCSD Center Hall 105
Tue Feb 19, 2019 Man-Chun Lee
UBC
Hermitian manifolds with non-positive curvature 4:00 pm RH 306
Distinguished Lectures
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu May 2, 2019 Neal Koblitz
University of Washington
TBA 4:00 pm TBA
Thu May 30, 2019 Ovidiu Savin
Columbia University
TBA 4:00 pm TBA
Geometry and Topology
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Mon Jan 14, 2019 Aaron Mazel-Gee
USC
The geometry of the cyclotomic trace 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Jan 21, 2019 Phil Tosteson
Michigan
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Jan 28, 2019 Rebecca Winarski
University of Michigan
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Mar 4, 2019 Chris Rogers
University of Nevado, Reno
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Mar 11, 2019 Oishee Bannerjee
University of Chicago
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Mar 18, 2019 Sam Nariman
Northwestern University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Logic Set Theory
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Mon Jan 28, 2019 H. Jerome Keisler
University of Wisconsin
TBA 4:00 pm RH 440R
Mon Feb 4, 2019 Chris Laskowski
University of Maryland
TBA 4:00 pm RH 440R
Mon Jun 3, 2019 Steven Leth
University of Northern Colorado
TBA 4:00 pm 440R RH
Nonlinear PDEs
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Fri Jan 11, 2019 Jacob Sterbenz
UC San Diego
TBA 3:00 pm RH 440R
Fri Feb 15, 2019 Le Hai Khoi
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
TBA 3:00 pm RH440R
Probability
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Jan 8, 2019 Jonathan Novak
UCSD
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Thu Jan 10, 2019 Elliot Paquette
The Ohio State University
TBA 12:00 pm RH 340P
Tue Jan 15, 2019 Steven Heilman
USC
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Tue Jan 22, 2019 Richard Stanley
University of Miami
TBA 11:00 am
Tue Jan 29, 2019 Paata Ivanisvilli
UCI
Several open problems on the Hamming cube. 11:00 am 306 RH
Tue Feb 5, 2019 Roman Vershynin
UCI
What is deep learning? (And why should mathematicians care?) 11:00 am RH 306
Tue Mar 5, 2019 Galyna Livshyts
Georgia Tech
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Tue May 14, 2019 Sean O'Rourke
University of Colorado, Boulder
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Tue Jun 11, 2019 Ivan Corwin
Columbia University
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Probability Preprint Seminar
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu Jan 10, 2019 Elliot Paquette
The Ohio State University
TBA 12:00 pm RH 340P
Thu Mar 7, 2019 Galyna Livshyts
Georgia Tech
TBA 12:00 pm RH 340P