Seminar List

Printer-friendly version
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu Apr 4, 2019 TBA
TBA
TBA 12:00 am
Algebra
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Wed Nov 21, 2018 Jose Gonzalez
UC Riverside
Cox rings and some blowups of toric surfaces 1:00 pm RH 340P
Wed Feb 27, 2019 Anastasia Chavez
UC Davis
TBA 12:00 am
Analysis
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Nov 20, 2018 UCLA TBA 3:00 pm
Tue Nov 27, 2018 Zaher Hani
University of Michigan
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Tue Jan 15, 2019 Alexander Volberg
MSU
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Tue Feb 12, 2019 Le Hai Khoi
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
TBA 3:00 pm RH306
Tue Mar 5, 2019 Ben Jaye
Clemson University
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Andrew Papanicolaou
New York University
Consistent Inter-Model Specification for Time-Homogeneous SPX Stochastic... 4:00 pm RH306
Mon Jan 14, 2019 Krithika Manohar
Caltech
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Feb 4, 2019 Xu Yang
UCSB
TBA 4:00 pm RH306
Mon Feb 11, 2019 Guanglian Li
Imperial College London
TBA 12:00 am RH306
Mon Feb 25, 2019 David Bortz
U of Colorado
TBA 4:00 am
Mon Mar 4, 2019 Fioralba Cakoni
Rutgers University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Apr 1, 2019 TBA
TBA
TBA 12:00 am
Mon Apr 8, 2019 Jiawang Nie
UCSD
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Colloquium
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Nov 20, 2018 - Wed Nov 21, 2018 ggg test 12:00 am
Thu Jan 17, 2019 Andras Vasy
Stanford University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Jan 31, 2019 Joel Tropp
Caltech
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Feb 7, 2019 Duong Phong
Columbia University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Feb 14, 2019 Yulij Ilyashenko
Cornell University and Moscow State University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Mar 7, 2019 Gabriel Paternain
Cambridge, visiting U Washington
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu Apr 4, 2019 TBA
TBA
TBA 12:00 am
Thu May 2, 2019 Neal Koblitz
University of Washington
TBA (Distinguished Lecture) 4:00 pm TBA
Thu May 9, 2019 Gabor Szekelyhidi
University of Notre Dame
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Thu May 30, 2019 Ovidiu Savin
Columbia University
TBA (Distinguished Lecture) 4:00 pm TBA
Cryptography
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Nov 20, 2018 Travis Scholl
University of California, Irvine
An Introduction to Cryptographic Multilinear Maps 3:00 pm RH 340P
Fri Dec 7, 2018 Shahed Sharif
California State University San Marcos
Garg-Gentry-Halevi Multilinear Map Schemes 10:00 am RH 340P
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Nov 20, 2018 Ko Honda
UCLA
Convex hypersurface theory in higher-dimensional contact topology 4:00 pm RH 306
Sat Jan 26, 2019 - Sun Jan 27, 2019 SCGAS
Conference
26th Southern California Geometric Analysis Seminar 11:00 am UCSD Center Hall 105
Tue Feb 19, 2019 Man-Chun Lee
UBC
Hermitian manifolds with non-positive curvature 4:00 pm RH 306
Distinguished Lectures
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu May 2, 2019 Neal Koblitz
University of Washington
TBA 4:00 pm TBA
Thu May 30, 2019 Ovidiu Savin
Columbia University
TBA 4:00 pm TBA
Geometry and Topology
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Nov 20, 2018 Ko Honda
UCLA
Convex hypersurface theory in higher-dimensional contact topology 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Ronen Mukamel
Rice University
Teichmuller curves mod p 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Dec 3, 2018 Lei Chen
Caltech
On the non-realizability of braid groups by homeomorphisms 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Jan 14, 2019 Aaron Mazel-Gee
USC
The geometry of the cyclotomic trace 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Jan 21, 2019 Phil Tosteson
Michigan
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Jan 28, 2019 Rebecca Winarski
University of Michigan
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Mar 4, 2019 Chris Rogers
University of Nevado, Reno
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Mar 11, 2019 Oishee Bannerjee
University of Chicago
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Mar 18, 2019 Sam Nariman
Northwestern University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 340P
Logic Set Theory
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Mon Feb 4, 2019 Chris Laskowski
University of Maryland
TBA 4:00 pm RH 440R
Mon May 13, 2019 Steven Leth
University of Northern Colorado
TBA 4:00 pm 440R RH
Nonlinear PDEs
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Nov 27, 2018 Zaher Hani
University of Michigan
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Fri Jan 11, 2019 Jacob Sterbenz
UC San Diego
TBA 3:00 pm RH 440R
Number Theory
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Ronen Mukamel
Rice University
Teichmuller curves mod p 4:00 pm RH 340P
Thu Dec 6, 2018 Joe Kramer-Miller
UCI
TBD 3:00 pm
Probability
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Nov 20, 2018 Fan Yang
UCLA
Edge universality of separable covariance matrices 11:00 am
Tue Nov 27, 2018 Nicholas Cook
UCLA
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Tue Jan 8, 2019 Jonathan Novak
UCSD
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Tue Jan 15, 2019 Steven Heilman
USC
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Tue Jan 29, 2019 Roman Vershynin
UCI
What is deep learning? (And why should mathematicians care?) 11:00 am RH 306
Tue Mar 5, 2019 Galyna Livshyts
Georgia Tech
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Tue Jun 11, 2019 Ivan Corwin
Columbia University
TBA 11:00 am RH 306
Probability Preprint Seminar
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu Mar 7, 2019 Galyna Livshyts
Georgia Tech
TBA 12:00 pm RH 340P
Special Colloquium
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Nov 20, 2018 Rolando De Santiago
UCLA
Can Analysis "See" Algebra? Classifying Von Neumann Algebras Using... 11:00 am RH 340N
Tue Nov 20, 2018 Rolando de Santiago
UCLA
Rigidity and classification in group von Neumann algebras 3:00 pm RH 306