Seminar List

Printer-friendly version
Analysis
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Nov 6, 2018 Tomasz Tkocz
Carnegie Mellon University
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Tue Nov 13, 2018 Benjamin Krause
Caltech
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Tue Jan 15, 2019 Alexander Volberg
MSU
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Mon Oct 1, 2018 Eberhard Voit
Georgia Tech
Weaving Biological Snapshots into Stories through Mathematical Modeling 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Oct 15, 2018 Louis Komzsik
UC Irvine
Introduction to engineering topology optimization 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Oct 29, 2018 Fioralba Cakoni
Rutgers University
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Nov 5, 2018 Bo Li
UCSD
TBA 4:00 pm RH306
Mon Nov 19, 2018 Matt Colbrook
University of Cambridge
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Andrew Papanicolaou
New York University
TBA 4:00 pm RH306
Mon Apr 8, 2019 Jiawang Nie
UCSD
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Tue Oct 9, 2018 Guangbo Xu
SUNY Stony Brook
Bershadsky--Cecotti--Ooguri--Vafa torsion in Landau--Ginzburg models 3:00 pm 306 Rowland Hall
Tue Oct 9, 2018 Yi Wang
Johns Hopkins University
Nonuniqueness for a fully nonlinear boundary Yamabe-type problem via... 4:00 pm 306 Rowland Hall
Tue Oct 23, 2018 Joeri Van der Veken
The Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Lagrangian submanifolds of the complex quadric 3:00 pm 306 RH
Tue Oct 23, 2018 Luc Vrancken
Univ of Lille, in France
TBA 4:00 pm 306 RH
Tue Nov 6, 2018 Po-Ning Chen
UC Riverside
TBA 4:00 pm
Tue Nov 13, 2018 Matthew Dellatorre
University of Maryland
TBA 4:00 pm RH 306
Sat Jan 26, 2019 - Sun Jan 27, 2019 SCGAS
Conference
26th Southern California Geometric Analysis Seminar 11:00 am UCSD Center Hall 105
Dynamical Systems
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu Oct 25, 2018 D.Burago
Penn State University
TBA 2:00 pm RH 306
Geometry and Topology
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Ronen Mukamel
Rice University
Teichmuller curves mod p 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mon Dec 3, 2018 Lei Chen
Caltech
On the non-realizability of braid groups by homeomorphisms 4:00 pm RH 340P
Mathematical Physics
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu Oct 25, 2018 D. Burago
Penn State
TBA 2:00 pm
Nonlinear PDEs
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Fri Oct 12, 2018 Soo-Hyun Bae
Hanbat National University (Daejeon, Korea)
TBA 3:00 pm RH 440R
Number Theory
Date Speaker Title Time Location
Thu Oct 4, 2018 Jacob Tsimerman
University of Toronto
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Thu Oct 25, 2018 Rufei Ren
University of Rochester
Linearizability of power series over a discrete valuation ring of positive... 3:00 pm RH 306
Thu Nov 1, 2018 Ashay Burungale
Caltech
TBA 3:00 pm RH 306
Mon Nov 26, 2018 Ronen Mukamel
Rice University
Teichmuller curves mod p 4:00 pm RH 340P