Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 04/15/2024 - 4:00pm Christina Edholm
Scripps College
Mathematical Insights from Modeling the COVID-19 Pandemic RH 306
Mon, 05/13/2024 - 4:00pm Linh Huynh
Dartmouth
TBA RH 306
Mon, 06/03/2024 - 4:00pm Jun-Kun Wang
UCSD
TBA RH 306
Colloquium
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 04/18/2024 - 4:00pm Amir Mohammadi
UC San Diego
Dynamics on homogeneous spaces: a quantitative viewpoint RH 306
Thu, 05/23/2024 - 4:00pm Claude LeBrun
Stony Brook University
Einstein Metrics, 4-Manifolds, and Gravitational Instantons RH 306
Combinatorics and Probability
Date Speaker Title Location
Wed, 04/17/2024 - 2:00pm Kyle Luh
CU Boulder
Extreme Eigenvalues of a Random Laplacian Matrix 510R Rowland Hall
Wed, 04/24/2024 - 2:00pm Anna Ma
UCI
TBA 510R Rowland Hall
Wed, 05/01/2024 - 2:00pm Yian Ma
UCSD
TBA 510R Rowland Hall
Wed, 05/08/2024 - 2:00pm John Peca-Medlin
University of Arizona
TBA 510R Rowland Hall
Wed, 05/15/2024 - 2:00pm Stanislav Minsker
USC
TBA 510R Rowland Hall
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 04/30/2024 - 4:00pm Martin Li
Chinese University of Hong Kong
TBA ISEB 1200
Tue, 05/28/2024 - 2:00pm Special Seminar
TBA
TBA ISEB 1010
Distinguished Lectures
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 10/31/2024 - 4:00pm Mikhail Lyubich
Institute for Math Sciences at Stony Brook
TBA TBA
Dynamical Systems
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 04/16/2024 - 1:00pm Anthony Sanchez
University of California San Diego
Quantitative finiteness of hyperplanes in hybrid manifolds RH 440R
Geometry and Topology
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 04/22/2024 - 4:00pm Chiara Damiolini
UT Austin
TBA RH 340N
Inverse Problems
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 04/18/2024 - 9:00am Lars Ruthotto
Emory University
Differential Equations for Continuous-Time Deep Learning Zoom
Thu, 09/26/2024 - 9:00am Richard Nickl
University of Cambridge
TBA Zoom
Logic Set Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 04/15/2024 - 4:00pm Nam Trange
University of North Texas
Extensions of the Axiom of Determinacy and the ABCD Conjecture RH 440 R
Number Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 04/25/2024 - 3:00pm Hui Gao
SUSTech, Shenzhen
TBA RH306