Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 10/25/2021 - 4:00pm Axel Almet
UC Irvine
Inferring the flow of cell-cell communication information through single-cell... Zoom - TBA
Mon, 11/29/2021 - 4:00pm Eun-Jae Park
Yonsei University
Staggered discontinuous Galerkin methods on polygonal meshes RH 306
Colloquium
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 11/04/2021 - 4:00pm Igor Krasovsky
Imperial College
TBA RH 306
Thu, 11/18/2021 - 4:00pm Shachar Lovett
University of California, San Diego
TBA RH 306
Thu, 01/27/2022 - 4:00pm Noga Alon
Princeton University
TBA RH 306
Thu, 02/10/2022 - 4:00pm Vern Paulsen
University of Waterloo
TBA RH 306
Thu, 02/24/2022 - 4:00pm Suncica Canic
UC Berkekey
TBA RH 306
Thu, 03/31/2022 - 4:00pm Jiaping Wang
University of Minnesota
TBA RH 306
Thu, 04/14/2022 - 4:00pm Eugenia Malinnikova
Stanford University
TBA RH 306
Thu, 05/05/2022 - 4:00pm Thomas Hou
Caltech
TBA RH 306
Combinatorics and Probability
Date Speaker Title Location
Wed, 10/27/2021 - 2:00pm Paata Ivanishvili
UCI
Learning low degree functions in logarithmic number of random queries 510R
Wed, 11/03/2021 - 2:00pm Mateo Diaz
Caltech
TBA 510R
Wed, 11/10/2021 - 2:00pm Michael Cranston
UCI
TBA 510R
Wed, 11/17/2021 - 2:00pm Thomas Mountford
EPFL
Properties of the Riemann zeta distribution 510R
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 10/26/2021 - 4:00pm Chao-Ming Lin
UC Irvine
The deformed Hermitian-Yang-Mills equation and the C-subsolution NS2 1201
Tue, 11/02/2021 - 4:00pm Tin Yau Tsang
UC Irvine
TBA NS2 1201
Tue, 11/09/2021 - 4:00pm Joshua Jordan
UC Irvine
TBA NS2 1201
Tue, 11/16/2021 - 4:00pm Connor Mooney
UC Irvine
Solutions to the Monge-Ampere equation with polyhedral and Y-shaped... NS2 1201
Tue, 11/23/2021 - 4:00pm Kai-Wei Zhao
UC Irvine
TBA NS2 1201
Tue, 11/30/2021 - 4:00pm Hongyi Sheng
UC Irvine
TBA NS2 1201
Tue, 03/29/2022 - 4:00pm Ovidiu Munteanu
University of Connecticut
TBA NS2 1201
Harmonic Analysis
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 11/04/2021 - 11:00am Dmitriy Stolyarov
St. Petersburg State University
TBA zoom ID: 949 5980 5461. Password: the last four digits of the zoom ID in the reverse order
Thu, 11/18/2021 - 11:00am Alex Samorodnitsky
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
TBA zoom ID: 949 5980 5461. Password: the last four digits of the zoom ID in the reverse order
Inverse Problems
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 10/28/2021 - 9:00am Otmar Scherzer
University of Vienna & RICAM
TBA Zoom
Thu, 11/04/2021 - 9:00am Jorge Passamani Zubelli
Khalifa University
TBA Zoom
Thu, 11/18/2021 - 9:00am Fernando Guevara Vasquez
University of Utah
TBA Zoom
Thu, 12/02/2021 - 9:00am Yi-Hsuan Lin
National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University
TBA Zoom
Thu, 12/09/2021 - 9:00am Xue-Cheng Tai
Hong Kong Baptist University
TBA Zoom
Mathematical Physics
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 12/09/2021 - 1:00pm Siegfried Beckus
University of Potsdam
TBA
Number Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 10/28/2021 - 3:00pm Allysa Lumley
CRM
TBA Zoom
Thu, 11/04/2021 - 10:00am Martin Cech
Concordia University
TBA zoom
Thu, 11/18/2021 - 3:00pm Vivian Kuperberg
Stanford
TBA Zoom
Thu, 12/02/2021 - 10:00am Ofir Gorodetsky
Oxford University
TBA Zoom
Probability and Analysis Webinar
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 10/25/2021 - 12:00pm Pavel Zorin-Kranich
University of Bonn
TBA Zoom
Mon, 11/01/2021 - 12:00pm Brett Wick
Washington University in St. Louis
TBA Zoom
Mon, 11/08/2021 - 12:00pm Stefanie Petermichl
Universität Würzburg
TBA Zoom
Mon, 11/22/2021 - 12:00pm Marcin Bownik
University of Oregon
TBA Zoom
Mon, 11/29/2021 - 12:00pm Joe Neeman
UT Austin
TBA Zoom
Mon, 12/06/2021 - 12:00pm Ioana Dumitriu
UC San Diego
TBA Zoom