Date Speaker Title Location
Sat, 10/12/2019 - 9:00am UCI Southern California Number Theory Day NSII 1201
Thu, 10/31/2019 - 3:00pm Jeff Manning
UCLA
TBA RH 306
Algebra
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 10/03/2019 - 3:00pm Adam Boocher
University of San Diego
How Big Are the Betti Numbers of Graded Modules? RH 306
Wed, 10/23/2019 - 1:00pm Jessalyn Bolkema
Harvey Mudd
TBA RH 340P
Analysis
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 10/22/2019 - 3:00pm Siyi Zhang
University of Notre Dame
TBA RH 306
Tue, 11/05/2019 - 3:00pm Samuel Zbarsky
Princeton University
TBA RH 306
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 09/30/2019 - 4:00pm Yanxiang Zhao
Department of Mathematics, The George Washington University
Energy stable semi-implicit schemes for Allen-Cahn-Ohta-Kawasaki Model in... RH 306
Mon, 10/07/2019 - 4:00pm Jean-Claude Falmagne
UCI, Cognitive Science
On Meaningful Geometric and Scientific Laws RH 306
Mon, 11/04/2019 - 4:00pm Wuchen Li
UCLA
Wasserstein information geometric learning RH 306
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 4:00pm Gregory Fasshauer
Colorado School of Mines
TBA RH 306
Mon, 03/02/2020 - 4:00pm Liliana Borcea
University of Michigan
TBA
Colloquium
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 10/24/2019 - 4:00pm Anand Pillay
University of Notre Dame
TBA
Cryptography
Date Speaker Title Location
Fri, 09/27/2019 - 1:00pm Shahed Sharif
Cal State University San Marcos
Peikert's quantum attack on CSIDH RH 440R
Thu, 11/14/2019 - 3:00pm Lynn Chua
UC Berkeley
TBA RH 306
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 10/01/2019 - 4:00pm Jianfeng Lin
UC San Diego
TBA RH 306
Tue, 10/15/2019 - 4:00pm Paula Burkhardt-Guim
UC Berkeley
TBA RH306
Fri, 11/08/2019 - 4:00pm Ao Sun
MIT
TBA RH 306
Geometry and Topology
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 10/01/2019 - 4:00pm Jianfeng Lin
UC San Diego
TBA RH 306
Mon, 10/21/2019 - 4:00pm Peter Samuelson
UC Riverside
TBA RH 340P
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 4:00pm Peter Crooks
Northeastern University
TBA RH 340P
Mon, 11/25/2019 - 4:00pm Si Li
Tsinghua University
TBA RH 340P
Logic Set Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 10/14/2019 - 4:00pm Kevin Duanmu
UC Berkeley
TBA TBA
Mathematical Physics
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 09/26/2019 - 2:00pm Viktor Kleptsyn
IRM de Rennes
Nonstationary low-dimensional dynamics RH 340 P
Thu, 10/17/2019 - 2:00pm Lior Alon
Technion
On a universal limit conjecture for the nodal count statistics of quantum graphs RH 340 P
Nonlinear PDEs
Date Speaker Title Location
Fri, 11/08/2019 - 3:00pm Tianling Jin
HKUST
TBA RH 440R
Number Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 09/26/2019 - 3:00pm Yesim Demiroglu Karabulut
Harvey Mudd
TBA RH 306
Thu, 10/10/2019 - 3:00pm Kevin McGown
CSU Chico
An explicit upper bound on the least primitive root RH 306
Thu, 10/17/2019 - 3:00pm Alexandra Florea
Columbia University
TBA RH 306
Thu, 10/24/2019 - 3:00pm Kiran Kedlaya
UC San Diego
TBD RH 306
Thu, 11/07/2019 - 3:00pm Aly Deines
Center for Communications Research
TBA RH 306
Thu, 11/14/2019 - 3:00pm Lynn Chua
UC Berkeley
TBA RH 306
Thu, 11/21/2019 - 3:00pm Liyang Yang
Caltech
TBA RH 306
Thu, 12/05/2019 - 3:00pm Cosmin Pohoata
Caltech
To Be Announced
Probability
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 09/24/2019 - 11:00am Asaf Ferber
UCI
Finding perfect matchings in hypergraphs RH 340N
Tue, 10/01/2019 - 11:00am Jamie Haddock
UCLA
TBA RH 340N
Tue, 10/08/2019 - 11:00am Benson Au
UCSD
Finite-rank perturbations of random band matrices via infinitesimal free... RH 306
Tue, 10/15/2019 - 11:00am Kyle Luh
Harvard University
TBA RH 340N
Tue, 10/22/2019 - 11:00am Vishesh Jain
MIT
A combinatorial approach to the quantitative invertibility of random matrices RH 340N