Algebra
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/26/2022 - 1:00pm Cris Negron
University of Southern California
Vanishing tests for (quantum) group representations Rowland 510R
Analysis
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 05/31/2022 - 4:00pm Lei Ni
UCSD
The geometry of k-Ricci curvature and a Monge-Ampere equation. ISEB1200
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Location
Fri, 05/20/2022 - 3:00pm Zhimin Zhang
Wayne State University and Beijing Computational Science Research Center
TBA 510R
Mon, 05/23/2022 - 4:00pm Solmaz Kia
Mechanical and Aerospace Eng. Dept., University of California Irvine
TBA RH 306
Combinatorics and Probability
Date Speaker Title Location
Wed, 05/18/2022 - 2:00pm Roman Vershynin
UCI
Mathematics of synthetic data. I. Differential privacy. 510R Rowland Hall
Wed, 05/25/2022 - 2:00pm Roman Vershynin
UCI
Mathematics of synthetic data. II. Random walks. 510R Rowland Hall
Wed, 06/01/2022 - 2:00pm Roman Vershynin
UCI
Mathematics of synthetic data. III. Private measures. 510R Rowland Hall
Thu, 06/02/2022 - 2:00pm Vishesh Jain
Stanford University
Optimal minimization of the covariance loss
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 05/17/2022 - 4:00pm Christos Mantoulidis
Rice University
A nonlinear spectrum on closed manifolds ISEB 1200
Tue, 05/24/2022 - 4:00pm Pak-Yeung Chan
UC San Diego
Hamilton-Ivey estimates for gradient Ricci solitons ISEB 1200
Tue, 05/31/2022 - 4:00pm Lei Ni
UC San Diego
The geometry of k-Ricci curvature and a Monge-Ampere equation ISEB 1200
Tue, 10/11/2022 - 4:00pm Nicos Kapouleas
Brown University
TBA TBD
Graduate Seminar
Date Speaker Title Location
Fri, 05/20/2022 - 4:00pm Li-Sheng Tseng
UCI
TBA MSTB 124
Fri, 05/27/2022 - 4:00pm Connor Mooney
UC Irvine
TBA MSTB 124
Harmonic Analysis
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/19/2022 - 11:00am Ruixiang Zhang
UC Berkeley
A stationary set method for estimating oscillatory integrals RH 306
Thu, 05/26/2022 - 11:00am Yizhe Zhu
UCI
TBA RH 306
Thu, 06/30/2022 - 3:00pm Malik Younsi
University of Hawaii
TBA RH 306
Inverse Problems
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/19/2022 - 9:00am Per Christian Hansen
Technical University of Denmark
Title: Convergence and Non-Convergence of Algebraic Iterative Reconstruction... Zoom
Thu, 06/02/2022 - 9:00am Yang Yang
Michigan State University
TBA Zoom
Thu, 06/16/2022 - 9:00am Gunther Uhlmann
University of Washington
TBA Zoom
Number Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/26/2022 - 10:00am Amita Malik
Max Planck Institute
TBA Zoom