Date Speaker Title Location
Sat, 10/12/2019 - 9:00am UCI Southern California Number Theory Day NSII 1201
Algebra
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 10/03/2019 - 3:00pm Adam Boocher
University of San Diego
How Big Are the Betti Numbers of Graded Modules? RH 306
Wed, 10/23/2019 - 1:00pm Jessalyn Bolkema
Harvey Mudd
TBA RH 340P
Analysis
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 11/05/2019 - 3:00pm Samuel Zbarsky
Princeton University
TBA RH 306
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 10/07/2019 - 4:00pm Jean-Claude Falmagne
UCI, Cognitive Science
On Meaningful Geometric and Scientific Laws RH 306
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 4:00pm Gregory Fasshauer
Colorado School of Mines
TBA RH 306
Mon, 03/02/2020 - 4:00pm Liliana Borcea
University of Michigan
TBA
Colloquium
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 10/24/2019 - 4:00pm Anand Pillay
University of Notre Dame
TBA
Cryptography
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 11/14/2019 - 3:00pm Lynn Chua
UC Berkeley
TBA RH 306
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 10/15/2019 - 4:00pm Paula Burkhardt-Guim
UC Berkeley
TBA RH306
Fri, 11/08/2019 - 4:00pm Ao Sun
MIT
TBA RH 306
Logic Set Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 10/14/2019 - 4:00pm Kevin Duanmu
UC Berkeley
TBA TBA
Nonlinear PDEs
Date Speaker Title Location
Fri, 11/08/2019 - 3:00pm Tianling Jin
HKUST
TBA RH 440R
Number Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 09/26/2019 - 3:00pm Yesim Demiroglu Karabulut
Harvey Mudd
TBA RH 306
Thu, 10/10/2019 - 3:00pm Kevin McGown
CSU Chico
TBA RH 306
Thu, 10/17/2019 - 3:00pm Alexandra Florea
Columbia University
TBA RH 306
Thu, 11/14/2019 - 3:00pm Lynn Chua
UC Berkeley
TBA RH 306
Thu, 11/21/2019 - 3:00pm Liyang Yang
Caltech
TBA RH 306
Probability
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 10/01/2019 - 11:00am Jamie Haddock
UCLA
TBA RH 340N