Algebra
Date Speaker Title Location
Wed, 11/13/2019 - 1:00pm Sergey Arkhipov
Aarhus University
Equivariant DG-modules over differential forms and coherent sheaves over... RH 310P
Analysis
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 11/19/2019 - 3:00pm Liwei Chen
UC Riverside
Regularity of the Bergman projection on non-smooth domains in $\mathbb{C}^n$. 440R
Tue, 02/18/2020 - 3:00pm Min Ru
Houston University
TBA RH 306
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 4:00pm Gregory Fasshauer
Colorado School of Mines
Some Remarks on the Construction of Designer Kernels and Their Applications RH 306
Mon, 11/25/2019 - 4:00pm Daniel Massatt
U Chicago
TBA RH 306
Mon, 12/02/2019 - 4:00pm Fei Wang
Xian Jiaotong University
TBA RH306
Mon, 01/13/2020 - 4:00pm Chunmei Wang
Texas Tech University
TBA RH 306
Mon, 01/20/2020 - 4:00pm Feng Wang
Nanjing Normal University
TBA RH 306
Mon, 02/24/2020 - 4:00pm Yoichiro Mori
University of Pennsylvania
TBA RH 306
Mon, 03/02/2020 - 4:00pm Liliana Borcea
University of Michigan
TBA
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 4:00pm Ludmil Zikatanov
Pennsylvania State University
TBA RH306
Mon, 06/08/2020 - 4:00pm Imre Derenyi
Eötvös University, Hungary
Somatic Evolution - How Multicellular Organisms Can Live Long
Colloquium
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 12/02/2019 - 4:00pm Benjamin Weiss
Hebrew University
On the smooth realization problem in ergodic theory NSII 1201
Thu, 02/20/2020 - 4:00pm Emil Straube
Texas A&M
TBA RH 306
Thu, 04/30/2020 - 4:00pm Valentino Tosatti
Northwestern University
TBA RH 306
Combinatorics and Probability
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 12/03/2019 - 11:00am Felix Krahmer
TU Minich
TBA RH 340N
Tue, 02/11/2020 - 11:00am Cesar Cuenta
Cal Tech
TBA 340R
Cryptography
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 11/14/2019 - 3:00pm Lynn Chua
UC Berkeley
On the concrete security of the unique Shortest Vector Problem RH 440R
Fri, 11/22/2019 - 1:00pm Shahed Sharif
Cal State University San Marcos
Discussion about open questions in isogeny-based cryptography RH 440R
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 05/26/2020 - 4:00pm Spiro Karigiannis
University of Waterloo
TBA RH 306
Functional Analysis and Operator Algebras
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 4:00pm Adam Dor On
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Doob equivalence and non-commutative peaking for Markov chains RH 440R
Geometry and Topology
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 11/18/2019 - 4:00pm Peter Crooks
Northeastern University
The cohomology rings of regular Hessenberg varieties RH 340P
Mon, 11/25/2019 - 4:00pm Si Li
Tsinghua University
TBA RH 340P
Mon, 01/13/2020 - 4:00pm Jiawei Zhou
Tsinghua University
TBA RH 340P
Mathematical Physics
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 11/14/2019 - 2:00pm Wencai Liu
Texas A&M
The Christ-Kiselev's multi-linear operator technique and its applications... RH 340P
Fri, 11/15/2019 - 1:00pm Shiwen Zhang
U Minnesota
Landscape theory for tight-binding Hamiltonians  rh 340p
Thu, 01/09/2020 - 2:00pm Michael Campbell
Eureka (SAP)
Speculative and hedging interaction model in oil and U.S. dollar markets—Long-... RH 340 P
Thu, 02/06/2020 - 2:00pm Darren Ong
Xiamen University Malaysia
tbd RH 340 P
Number Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 11/14/2019 - 3:00pm Lynn Chua
UC Berkeley
On the concrete security of the unique Shortest Vector Problem RH 440R
Thu, 11/21/2019 - 3:00pm Liyang Yang
Caltech
TBA RH 440R
Thu, 12/05/2019 - 3:00pm Cosmin Pohoata
Caltech
TBA RH 440R
Thu, 01/09/2020 - 3:00pm Huy Dang
University of Virginia
TBA RH 306
Thu, 02/06/2020 - 3:00pm Garo Sarajian
UCSB
TBA RH 306
Fri, 02/07/2020 - 3:00pm Jan Vonk
IAS
TBA (Note Special Day)
Thu, 02/13/2020 - 3:00pm Lynnelle Ye
Stanford University
TBA RH 306