Let us congratulate Richard Palais for being awarded the Mathematical Association of America's Lester R. Ford Award for his article "A Disorienting Look at Euler's Theorem on... more

Professor Peter Li has been invited to give one of the four one-hour addresses on "What do we know about open manifolds?" at the 8th joint international meeting of the... more

Professor Chuu-Lian Terng has been selected by the School of Physical Sciences to be honored for her excellence in undergraduate teaching. The Department is... more

Congratulations to Jeremy Pecharich. Jeremy, a UCI Mathematics graduate student, was awarded the School of Physical Sciences Faculty Endowed Fellowship for 2009 - 2010.

Kara Pham, a UCI Mathematics Graduate Student, was awarded the 2010-2011 Graduate Dean's Dissertation Fellowship.

The Graduate Dean's Dissertation Fellowship is a fellowship for students nearing completion of their dissertations. The award... more

Kenneth Heckeroth has been selected as the recipient of the Robert Doedens Undergraduate Achievement Award for the 2009-10 academic year.

Congratulations, Kenneth!

Damek Davis, a UCI Mathematics Undergraduate, has received an NSF Graduate Fellowship.

The program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines... more

UCI Junior, Kevin Slagle, a Math/Physics double major, recently won a Goldwater Scholarship, which is a very prestigious national honor.

The Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Program was established by Congress in... more

iCamp (Interdisciplinary Computational and Applied Mathematics) is an exciting new opportunity for Mathematics undergraduate students under the direction of Jack Xin (mathematics), Hongkai Zhao (mathematics), Sarah Eichhorn (mathematics), and Max... more

Let us congratulate Professor Frederic Wan who was named a SIAM Fellow for his contributions to the theory of elasticity and to developmental biology, and for... more