The School of Physical Sciences is devoted to creating an environment of inclusive excellence that provides a work space which welcomes people of all backgrounds. In working toward that goal, the School will engage in activities promoting the... more

Daniel Agress was selected as a recipient of the School of Physical Sciences Faculty Endowed Fellowship for 2019-20.

Math Graduate Student, Kelly Isham, Awarded 2020-2021 President’s Dissertation Year Fellowship!

Congratulations to Kelly Isham! Kelly entered the PhD program in 2016. Her research area is Algebra & Number Theory and her advisor is... more

Technique could help to find links between lung cells under coronavirus attack

Two UCI alumni donate $25,000 to advance research into something no-one has ever seen before.

Eurocrypt is a major annual cryptology conference, and is one of the three flagship conferences of the International... more

Paata Ivanisvili and Jesse Wolfson have received NSF CAREER awards. This award was created to recognize and honor outstanding scientists and engineers at the outset of their independent research careers.



Tatiana Arizaga

Professors Steven Allison, James Bullock, Steven Davis, James Randerson, Eric Rignot, Isabella Velicogna and Jasper Vrugt have been named to the ... more