Congratulations to Alessandra Pantano! She has been awarded the 2018-19 UCI Distinguished Mid-Career Faculty Award for Service. She has many activities which demonstrate her... more

Congratulations to Fernando Quintino! The Graduate Division and the fellowship selection committee awarded Fernando a Faculty Mentor Program Honorable Mention Fellowship for AY 2018-2019. The fellowship is intended to support his continued... more

Exploring the Hidden Dimensions of our Universe Through Geometry 
Shing-Tung Yau
Thursday, April 26, 2018 | 7:00pm 
UCI Student Center, Crystal Cove Auditorium ... more

Congratulations to Professor Svetlana Jitomirskaya! She has been named a fellow by the American Academy of Arts & Sciences, one of the nation's oldest and most prestigious honorary societies. Professor Jitomirskaya works in the interplay... more

Department of Mathematics Distinguished Lecture Series
Shing-Tung Yau
Harvard University

Public Lecture
Exploring the Hidden Dimensions of our Universe Through Geometry... more

Congratulations to Anton Gorodetski!  He has been awarded a Simons Fellowship in Mathematics. Awards are based on the applicant's scientific accomplishments in the five-year period preceding the application and on the potential scientific impact... more

36th Annual Western States Mathematical Physics Meeting will be held at
UCI on Feb. 18 and Feb 19.
Please see the schedule at https://www.math.... more

Congratulations to Professor Tom Trogdon! He has been awarded an NSF CAREER Award. This is one of the most prestigious awards available to a junior faculty member. Recipients are "junior faculty who exemplify the role of teacher-scholars through... more

Curtis McMullen has done pioneering work in the fields of complex dynamics, hyperbolic geometry and Teichmuller theory. He is the Department Chair and the Maria Moors Cabot Professor of Mathematics at Harvard University. He has previously held... more

 Jennifer Bryson awarded the ARCS Scholar Fellowship for 2017/2018

ARCS (... more