Algebra
Date Speaker Title Location
Wed, 05/08/2019 - 2:00pm Yuri Zarhin
Penn State University
Jordan properties of automorphism groups of algebraic varieties RH 340N
Wed, 05/29/2019 - 2:00pm Peter Patzt
Purdue University
TBA RH 340N
Analysis
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 04/09/2019 - 3:00pm Xuan Duong
Macquarie University, Australia
TBA RH 306
Thu, 04/11/2019 - 3:00pm Ming Xiao
UCSD
A high order Hopf Lemma for mappings into classical domains and applications RH 306
Tue, 05/28/2019 - 3:00pm Sean Curry
UCSD
TBA RH 306
Applied and Computational Mathematics
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 04/01/2019 - 4:00pm Steven Wise
University of Tennessee
TBA 306
Mon, 04/15/2019 - 4:00pm Jiawang Nie
UCSD
TBA RH 306
Colloquium
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 04/11/2019 - 4:00pm Athanassios S. Fokas
University of Cambrige/USC
Asymptotics: the unified transform, a new approach to the Lindelöf Hypothesis,... RH 306
Thu, 05/02/2019 - 4:00pm Neal Koblitz
University of Washington
TBA (Distinguished Lecture) TBA
Thu, 05/09/2019 - 4:00pm Gabor Szekelyhidi
University of Notre Dame
TBA RH 306
Thu, 05/16/2019 - 4:00pm Gabriel Paternain
Cambridge, visiting U Washington
TBA RH 306
Thu, 05/30/2019 - 4:00pm Ovidiu Savin
Columbia University
TBA (Distinguished Lecture) TBA
Thu, 06/06/2019 - 4:00pm Bjorn Engquist
University of Texas, Austin
TBA RH 306
Thu, 10/24/2019 - 4:00pm Anand Pillay
University of Notre Dame
TBA
Differential Geometry
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 04/02/2019 - 4:00pm Claude LeBrun
Stony Brook University
Mass, Kaehler Manifolds, and Symplectic Geometry RH 306
Tue, 04/09/2019 - 4:00pm Mat Langford
University of Tennessee
TBA RH 306
Tue, 04/16/2019 - 4:00pm Nicos Kapouleas
Brown University
TBA RH 306
Tue, 04/23/2019 - 4:00pm Quo-Shin Chi
Washington University in St. Louis
TBA RH 306
Tue, 06/11/2019 - 4:00pm Fei Han
National University of Singapore
TBA
Distinguished Lectures
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 05/02/2019 - 4:00pm Neal Koblitz
University of Washington
TBA TBA
Thu, 05/30/2019 - 4:00pm Ovidiu Savin
Columbia University
TBA TBA
Geometry and Topology
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 04/01/2019 - 4:00pm Aaron Mazel-Gee
USC
The geometry of the cyclotomic trace RH 340P
Mon, 04/08/2019 - 4:00pm Oishee Banerjee
University of Chicago
TBA RH 340P
Mon, 04/22/2019 - 4:00pm Chris Rogers
University of Nevado, Reno
TBA RH 340P
Mon, 05/06/2019 - 4:00pm Steve Trettel
UCSB
TBA RH 340N
Mon, 05/20/2019 - 4:00pm Phil Tosteson
Michigan
TBA RH 340P
Mon, 06/03/2019 - 4:00pm Sam Nariman
Northwestern University
TBA RH 340P
Graduate Seminar
Date Speaker Title Location
Fri, 05/10/2019 - 4:00pm Jeff Viaclovsky
UC Irvine
TBA PSCB 140
Logic Set Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Mon, 04/08/2019 - 4:00pm James Hanson
University of Wisconsin
Strongly minimal sets in continuous logic RH 440R
Mon, 06/03/2019 - 4:00pm Steven Leth
University of Northern Colorado
TBA RH 440R
Number Theory
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 04/11/2019 - 3:00pm Lian Duan
Univ. of Mass, Amherst
TBA RH 306
Thu, 04/18/2019 - 3:00pm Edray Goins
Pomona College
ABC Triples in Families RH 306
Thu, 05/02/2019 - 3:00pm Catherine Hsu
University of Bristol
TBA RH 306
Thu, 05/09/2019 - 3:00pm Yuri Zarhin
Penn State University
Torsion points on odd degree hyperelliptic curves RH306
Thu, 05/23/2019 - 3:00am Isabel Leal
NYU
TBA RH 306
Thu, 06/06/2019 - 3:00pm Bryden Cais
University of Arizona
TBA RH 306
Probability
Date Speaker Title Location
Tue, 05/14/2019 - 11:00am Sean O'Rourke
University of Colorado, Boulder
TBA RH 306
Tue, 06/11/2019 - 11:00am Ivan Corwin
Columbia University
TBA RH 306
Probability Preprint Seminar
Date Speaker Title Location
Thu, 04/18/2019 - 12:00pm Jennifer Bryson
UCI
Multi-scale exploration of convex functions and bandit convex optimization RH 340N