On March 30, 2011, Professor Natalia Komarova was recognized by Athletics for her outstanding academic achievement and her contribution to the mission of UC Irvine. Professor Komarova was recognized at the recommendation of the Athletic Director'... more

The UCI Mathematics Department will host this year's Seminar on Stochastic Processes. The event will take place March 24-26. Details may be found here.

Professor Zhiqin Lu has been invited to give plenary lecture at Spring 2012 Meeting of the AMS Western Section. The American Mathematical Society is only able to honor seven or eight mathematicians annually... more

Professor Edriss Titi has been elected to be the Program Director for the SIAM Activity Group on Analysis of Partial Differential Equations. He will serve as Program Director through December 2012. "The... more

Professor Gunther Uhlmann has been invited to present the 6th AMS Einstein Public Lecture in Mathematics, which will be held at the George Washington University campus, in Washington D.C., on Saturday, March 17, 2012. The AMS Einstein Public... more

Jonathan Li, an Orange County high school student conducting research under the supervision of Chancellor's Professor John Lowengrub, has been named an... more

Professor Gunther Uhlmann, the Excellence in Teaching Endowed Chair in Mathematics at UCI, has won the 2011 Bôcher Memorial Prize by American Mathematical Society (AMS) for his fundamental... more

Prof. Chuu-Lian Terng has been invited to give a plenary AMS-MAA address at the 2011 Joint Mathematical Societies meeting in New Orleans on January 6th 2011. She will... more

University of California, Irvine
Department of Mathematics
Distinguished Lecture Series


... more